Our Team

Matthias Kretzler, MD

Professor of Internal Medicine
Research Professor, DCMB

kretzler@med.umich.edu

Dr. Kretzler graduated from the University of Heidelberg, Germany. He completed his internal medicine residency at the University of Munich, Germany and a nephrology fellowship at the University of Munich. He is a past research fellow in physiology and nephrology at the University of Michigan. He has a special interest in the diagnosis and management of glomerular diseases and diabetic kidney disease. Dr. Kretzler’s title is Warner-Lambert/Parke-Davis Professor of Internal Medicine/Nephrology and Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics.

Faculty

Celine Berthier

Assistant Research Scientist

celineb@med.umich.edu

Sean Eddy, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

seaneddy@med.umich.edu

Jennifer Harder, MD

Assistant Professor 

jlharder@med.umich.edu

Wenjun Ju, PhD

Research Assistant Professor

wenjunj@med.umich.edu

Raji Menon, PhD

Assistant Research Scientist

rajmenon@med.umich.edu

Edgar Otto, PhD

Research Assistant Professor

eotto@med.umich.edu

Jennifer Schaub, MD

Clinical Lecturer in Nephrology

schaubj@med.umich.edu

Staff

Heather Ascani, PhD

Director of Business Development

ascanihk@med.umich.edu

Rachel Dull

Research  Analyst 

roram@med.umich.edu

Felix Eichinger

Research Lab Specialist

eichinge@umich.edu

Damian Fermin, PhD

Computational Biologist

dfermin@med.umich.edu

John Hartman

Computational Biologist

jrhartma@med.umich.edu

Lois Hunter

Administrative Assistant

lrhunter@med.umich.edu

Chrysta Lienczewski

Clinical Research Program Manager

boridley@med.umich.edu

Tina Mainieri

NEPTUNE Project Manager

tmainier@med.umich.edu

Matthew Manninen

Research Lab Scientist

manninm@med.umich.edu

Emily Martinez

Research Technician

ecma@med.umich.edu

Viji Nair

Research Lab Specialist

vijin@med.umich.edu

Becky Reamy

Lead software engineer

rlreamy@med.umich.edu

Michael Rose

Sr.User Experience designer

rosemi@med.umich.edu

Therese Roth, PhD

Research Lab Technician

rotht@med.umich.edu

Jharna Saha

Research Lab Specialist

jsaha@med.umich.edu

Ross Smith

Sr. Software engineer

rossmith@med.umich.edu

Amanda Williams

Clinical Research Coordinator

amwi@med.umich.edu

Zach Wright

Software Engineer

zwright@umich.edu

Noel Wys

Research Lab Specialist

noelb@med.umich.edu

Visitors

Dorota Marchel

Visiting Fellow

dmarchel@med.umich.edu

Jon Viljar Norvik, MD

Visting Nephrologist

jnorvik@med.umich.edu

Our Partners

Markus Bitzer, MD, MS

Associate Professor

markusbi@med.umich.edu

Jeffrey Hodgin, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

jhodgin@med.umich.edu

Alumni

Faculty & Partners

Toralf Melsom, MD, PhD
Matt Sampson, MD, MSCE

 

Staff

Fred Fang (Statistician Intermediate)
Jody Fisher (Executive Assistant/Office Manager)
Gates, Chris (Lead Bioinformatics Software Developer)
Brandi Gizinski (Project Manager)
Habib Hamidi, PhD (Computational Biologist)
Jennifer Hawkins (Clinical Subjects Coordinator)
Huateng Huang (Research Lab Specialist)
Tiffany Johnson (Project Manager)
Song Jiang

 

Students & Fellows

Skander Mulder (Fellow)
Thaddaeus (Ted) Struk
Catherine Zhu
Vidar Stefansson, MD